[IFComp 2014] metapost: contacting me

A brief aside…

Rule 4 for authors in the competition states:

4. Authors of a competition entry may not discuss any of the entries in a public forum, blog, or social network before the end of the voting period… Beyond the allowed level of announcement, you may not engage in public discussion about any of the games — including your own — until the competition’s voting period is over.

This rule does not disallow private correspondence about the competition. Furthermore, authors may use the authors-only discussion forums on intfiction.org without restriction.

I’m taking my cue from Emily Short in interpreting this as prohibiting authors from commenting on blogs about games until the competition is done. If you’re an author and do comment before November 15, I’ll delete your comment so you don’t run afoul of those rules.

I’ve added contact information (elizabethifblog at a popular email domain owned by Google), and authors (or anyone else) should feel free to contact me there. I keep transcripts of my playthroughs for parser-based games, which, though I’m saving them primarily for my own reference, I’m happy to share.

If you are not an author in this competition, I would love your comments on any of these reviews – I’m always curious if other people saw a game the same way I did. Comments are moderated by default, but I’ll almost certainly approve anything that’s a) not from an author and b) not spam or hate speech.

Now back to regular reviews. I have no idea how some folks have gotten through so many games already – I admire you!

Leave a Reply

